Thursday, December 6, 2007

Univ College 101

Instead of answering all the questions, like I did in the other classes I took, I’ll just tell you straight out what the class is and was because it was kind of a weird short class. All you did was show up to class, and sit while other people in the class talked about anything they wanted. Feelings, boy friends, girl friends, food, and anything else that comes to mind were all aspects of discussion because we got so far off topic. The instructors for my class were really nice people and know their art but the class was kind of a waste.
Then on every other day of class we had a lecture in the Life Sciences building which meant we had to sit for 50 minutes and listen to whatever was on the docket for the day. Sports and recreation, the study abroad program, Social Sevices and so many other departments would come up and tell us the wonders of that department. There were a few really good presenters but most of the time the majority of their speech consisted of “um” and “well.” I didn’t meet anybody and it got I the way of my Wednesday classes. I didn’t hate the class but I sometimes came close.

3 comments:

Patricia Zachary said...

that's exactly how my surface research class was! we started talking about symetry and we ended up talking about coffee, or boyfriends...I just couldn't explain it as well as you did!

Jay said...

this class sounds like awesome. another pointless class vcu requires..

Christie said...

Yeah... now I'm really glad I didn't take that class